Jaguar Drivers Club Area 18
Jaguar Drivers Club Area 18 

About us


Welcome to our Website.


The Jaguar Drivers Club now in its 59th year is the oldest Jaguar Club in existence.

The Club consists of Registers of the various Jaguar models. i.e. The E-Type Register and some 37 Areas Worldwide providing local support.

Each Area is identified numerically and we are Area 18 (Lancashire).


The Area was reformed in 1984 by Harry Warburton, Brian Ekin, Kevin Rigby and Steve Gibson. The first meeting was at The Game Bird in Chorley but shortly after moved to The Howard Arms in Whittle-le-Woods

before it was demolished for housing when we moved to our current venue at The Canberra Club, British Aerospace, Samlesbury.


Our last Chairman Brian Ekin held the post since 1986 and was until recently a member of the JDC Board of Directors. John Birchall a Committee member for over 20 years took over from Brian as Chairman at our last AGM in February 2016.


Area 18 is one of the more active Area’s with a large membership  holding many activities and events throughout the year. We also provide a free monthly newsletter for our members to keeping them informed with items of interest.


Anyone interested in the Jaguar Marque are very welcome at Area 18 and you will find at our monthly meetings probably the best selection of Jaguars in the North together with the friendliest people to greet you.


We especially welcome couples to our Area so please take a look at our calendar to find out whats going on and we look forward to meeting you soon.




Chairman.  John Birchall

Tel. 01942 225146

Mob. 07973 452563


Secretary: Maurice Hugo

Tel: 01706 216539

Mob:07836 639 761


Treasurer.  Elaine Birchall.  Tel 01942 225146.



Print Print | Sitemap
© Jaguar Drivers Club Lancashire